Fitness Friday 9/30

Week 6 – Day Two

Yes, yes.  This is a day late, and I apologize.  This week was a nightmare and my only thought when I came home was Chinese, Ice Cream, and Inquisition.  However, despite the really bad eating that occurred this week I still dropped 0.4 pounds.  Probably gonna gain a bit these two days since I’m at home because of General Conference.  But I’ll be back on track come Monday.

I’ve also fallen off the planks the past two days so that’s gonna come back to bite me when I start them back up tonight.  I’m almost to the four minute mark but can’t hold it that long.

Really, there is a point to this, and I’ll get to it right now.

Despite the inability I felt to keep this up much longer, a friend said something to me on Thursday that just made things click a little better.  This is not something that’s going to happen over night, and is not something that is going to end when I reach my goal weight.  This is something I’ll be dealing with for the rest of my life.  I developed poor habits when I was younger and while it is true that it takes 30 days to create new ones, eating out at a buffet is like sending a recovering alcoholic to a bar.  Food is just…something I eat without thought and without having any real idea of what I’m doing.  So, my point is that while this was a bad week (which ended with a REALLY bad day on Thursday), there are highs and there are lows and that is the part of our journey whatever path we’re on.

So, let’s decide to start over.  Each meal is a chance to stay on track and I can make the right choices accordingly.

– Deanna

Leave a Reply

