Welcome!!

Hello, and welcome to Roses at Midnight!  My name’s Deanna and I’m so excited you’ve taken a moment of your time to read this!  This blog doesn’t really have a specific goal, but there are just so many things that I want to share and hopefully there will be things people will want to read!

So…why Roses at Midnight?  Well, the answer is very simple.  Roses are possibly my favorite flower.  I personally love white ones, but red ones are a very close second.  It’s said that the earliest of roses flourished 35 million years ago, so they’ve stood the test of time.  So roses are beautiful and strong.  And Midnight?  Well, midnight is a time of darkness.  It is so dark that it is impossible to see anything.  So if you combine them, it’s strength and beautiful at a time of darkness.  It is possible to find that strength and that beauty even in the darkest hours of our lives.

In the end, that’s what I hope for this blog to be.  A place of strength during the dark times of our lives.  A place of beauty when the world around us is ugly.  How does this translate for me?  Well, through the things that I love:  family, friends, church, various fandoms, reading, music, theatre, work, and so much more.  I hope that you join me on this journey.

Enjoy, and I look forward to your comments!

– Deanna

Leave a Reply

